Directed Drawings

Have you seen these awesome directed drawings from First Grade Blue Skies? They are amazing and you should check them out if you haven’t already!

This year I have been getting into Instagram (I haven’t posted much but I love looking at what other teachers are doing). One of the things I found through IG is directed drawings. Now, I am not an artist or an art teacher by any means but if I do say so myself these turned out really good! Even my co-teacher had to draw each picture at the same time as the kids.

The first one we tried was Dr. Seuss during Dr. Seuss week at the beginning of March.

20160515-044139.jpg

The next one we tried was a leprechaun for St. Patrick’s Day20160515-044218.jpg

     20160515-044154.jpg

20160515-044232.jpg

 

The last one we tried was a bunny for Easter time.

 20160515-044245.jpg

20160515-044301.jpg

I can’t wait to try more directed drawings in the classroom! It is so awesome to see everyone be able to draw (even the kids who struggle the most)

 

Leave a Reply

