All is Calm Canvas- Craft Day #3

This is my favorite craft that I made and actually completed on craft day! All you do is buy a canvas (2 pack from Hobby Lobby) and paint your saying on and insert battery operated lights ($2 at Hobby Lobby).

Advice if you plan on making this: Print out how you want the words to look ahead of time or use a projector to get the words right. I free-handed the writing on this and I was fine with the outcome but if you aren’t that comfortable free-handing the wording that would be how I would do it.

To get the lights inserted I used an exacto knife to make a tiny hole in the canvas and then pushed the lights through. I then used packing tape to secure the wires from the lights to the canvas.

Here it is without the lights on:

This is where I got the idea, Thanks Love Grows Wild!

Leave a Reply

