Thank you banner

20150201-190407.jpg

I was a bridesmaid in one of my really good friend’s wedding this past September. She knows how much I LOVE to make paper crafts and didn’t want to overwhelm me with making invitations and everything since I was already in the wedding. She did however ask me to make her something for their thank you cards. Now the picture they sent out is on their honeymoon because in the hustle and bustle of the craziness that is the actual wedding day both of us totally spaced it off when we were taking pictures (we forgot it in the car). I didn’t even think about it until the next day, and she figured it out about 20 minutes later when she text me.

The theme for her wedding was Peacock. For the large squares, which I believe were 4 inches I used a navy blue. For the letters I used a turquoise color mounted on a white cardstock circle. For the heart I used a glittery piece of purple specialty cardstock from Hobby Lobby. I then hole punched through the top of the squares and laced a thin sheer white ribbon through the banner to hold it all together. I think it turned out super cute!!!

Leave a Reply

