Gingerbread Playdough

20140106-090046.jpg

Last year for Christmas parties at school (my daughter’s 3 year old preschool class and my own class with 22 kids) I decided to try to make play-dough. At school we had really been focusing on the gingerbread man and had done many activities throughout the weeks leading up to Christmas break. I had tried to make play dough before but it didn’t turn out very well but I decided to give it one more try and I am glad I did. It turned out amazing! It was a huge hit both with my students and with my daughter’s classmates.

Here is the recipe I used for my Gingerbread Playdough:

http://teachingheart.net/blog/2012/11/gingerbread-play-dough/

Leave a Reply

