When I grow up activity poster for Kindergarten

whenigrowup

 

 

This is a horrible picture so I am apologizing right off the bat. I took this picture 2 years ago when I wasn’t really blogging yet and I just wanted a picture to remind me about what I did the previous year. At the beginning of the year we talk about goals and dreams. I had each student tell me what they wanted to be when they grew up. I wrote it on a white board and took a picture of them holding it. Then I made a poster that I hung on the door for a large portion of the first semester. We went back to the poster quite a few times to talk about what they needed to do (learn their letters/read, math concepts) in order to reach their dreams.

This past year I did another version of this activity. You can see my second attempt at this type of project here. I didn’t do this lesson at the beginning of the year. Instead of doing this activity at the beginning of the year we did it in conjunction with Dr. Suess week.

Leave a Reply

