Elmo birthday party invitations

 

 

 

 

20140711-215819.jpg

For my son’s 2nd birthday I gave him the option of Mickey Mouse or Elmo. He chose Elmo! I googled an Elmo head and then printed it out and traced it onto black card stock paper. Then on Word I shrunk the Elmo head a little so that I could trace it onto red card stock to make Elmo’s head. After I had traced all the Elmo heads out I then cut apart the mouth,nose and eyes to trace onto paper and cut. Then I glued everything together and ta-da! I think it turned out super cute!

20140711-220004.jpg

On the back of the invitation I added in the information. Originally we had planned to have his party at a state park but as it would happen it rained a lot in the weeks leading up to his party and the park was flooded out. So where do you go when you have to change your plans at the last minute?!?!? Chuck-E-Cheese of course! Luckily I had not made too many Elmo things for his party.

Leave a Reply

