Goodbye gift to teacher

20140503-195716.jpg

My co-teacher who I have been co-teaching with for the past 3 years had a little boy at the end of January. She decided to take the whole 12 weeks that she could. So, for 12 weeks I had the opportunity to work with another great teacher (who loves Pinterest just as much as me if not more!). Our guest teacher had previously spent 12 weeks in the kindergarten room across the hall from us as well. So I really got to know her over the course of 6 months. When it was time for her long term to be up I wanted to make it really special for her. I had been starting to work on my One Word end of the year activity by talking about adjectives with my students. I put that project on hold to do something similar for her.

I asked each student to say one nice thing about her. I took a picture of them holding a white board with their response. I went to Hobby Lobby and bought a huge poster size frame and some stickers. I think it turned out super cute!

Leave a Reply

