Mother’s Day Hand Print Flowerpot

momdaytrinitee

This is the Mother’s Day gift I had my students make last year. I gave them the writing prompt of I love my Mom because and then had them write a sentence or two. After they wrote on their flower pots I had them create the flower by painting their hand green and then adding some flower cut outs that I had made using a punch. I think these turned out pretty cute. Now to start thinking about what we are going to make this year….

momdaytaleia

Leave a Reply

