Polka Dot Flower Pot

flowerpot

So I am a little late on posting this project. I completed this project probably 2 or 3 days before my youngest child was born. He will be 2 in June. I obviously made a mess with all the dirt, probably because my then 2 year old was being a great helper! Anyways I wanted to make something cute for the front steps that showcased our street address. I bought 3 flower pots from Wal-Mart in different sizes. I spray painted the biggest and smallest pots tan and spray painted the middle sized pot a dark blue to try and match the shutters on my house. Then I bought some circle sponge painter things (it’s been so long I don’t know the technical name)  and used a beige paint to put polka dots around each flower pot.

For the address part I created a template on Word on what I wanted it to look like. I then printed it off and used stencil sheets to create my own stencils. I outlined it with a black paint pen and filled it in with white paint. I then used my number stencils and dabbed black paint to make the number address. I used an exacto knife to cut the stencils out.

After everything was dry I sprayed a clear coat on top to seal everything. I am thinking I am going to change it up this summer but don’t know how yet.

Leave a Reply

