Earth Day Writing

harleyearthThe kids loved doing this project! We talked a lot about taking care of the Earth and various things that we can do to help take care of the Earth. These examples are from last year’s class. I am planning on doing it again with this year’s class but I know I won’t have pictures of them up before I want to post this. I will update later to include examples from this year’s kindergarten students.

I then gave each student a circle cut out of white cardstock. I had them draw green land and blue water to represent the Earth. They colored in their Earth and then after they were done I took black paint and painted their hands and they put them on their Earths. I think these turned out adorable and cannot wait to do them again this year!

Here are some more of the Earth Day writings the students did.

jaseearth

johnnaeearth

Leave a Reply

