What does the shape say? 2D

20140311-122243.jpg

So yesterday we finished up our unit on 2D and 3D shapes. I found this great idea on Pinterest from here. When I saw this on Pinterest I just had to make it. My students are absolutely in love with What Does the Fox Say? So I knew that they would love this. Forgive my drawings, I am in no way an artist.

I had the poster created with the shapes on it and I had the students come up with the sayings for each shape.
Below are close-ups of all the posters.  After we created this poster and the 3D shape poster I had them get into pairs and re-create their own what does the shape say writing and I hung them up in the hall (well, the ones that were done anyways). We did not do a saying for the parallelogram because we didn’t talk about it in our unit I just wanted to float the vocabulary for the students.

20140311-122351.jpg

20140311-122403.jpg

20140311-122418.jpg

20140311-122434.jpg

20140311-122450.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: What does the shape say? 3D | My Attempts at Being Creative!

Leave a Reply

