Mitten Match Up: Picture Rhymes

mittenmatchuprhymingIf your students are anything like mine they still struggle with rhyming. After playing the two random rhyming games I have at work I needed something new. So I created this mitten rhyming game. How I use it is I have the students find the pairs of rhyming pictures and then have the students hang the mittens up to dry in pairs on my makeshift clothesline in my classroom. You could also just have the kids match the pairs together.
This packet includes 18 rhyming picture pairs. It aligns to the Common Core and includes an I Can poster to use within the classroom.

Get it here

Leave a Reply

