Elf on the Shelf- Day 8

20131207-070827.jpg

Chugga-chugga Choo-choo! I think last night when we watched The Polar Express Elfie really got into the movie because this morning we found her riding on one of my son’s trains on his train table.

Special Activity- Last year my community started the Snowflake Express. I heard about it too late last year so we did not go because it was sold out. I was NOT letting that happen again this year. As soon as I heard about it I went and got tickets (good thing I did, it sold out not even 3 hours later).

The event is a fundraiser for local charity The Magical Mix Kids, which raises money to take chronic and terminally ill children from Eastern Iowa to Disney World. The Snowflake Express gives kids a ride on a real locomotive. It includes Santa, train conductors, a story, hot chocolate and cookies and a sleigh bell for all kids. I thought my kids would absolutely love this!!!

Leave a Reply

