Pete the Cat Rocking in my School Shoes craftivity

schoolshoesbulletinboardAs always let me start this post by saying I saw this on Pinterest!!! We read the book Pete the Cat Rocking in my School Shoes.  The kids LOVED this book so much we ended up re-reading it the next day as well. After we read the story I asked each student what their favorite thing had been so far in Kindergarten. I recorded this on chart paper. Then we made our own school shoes. I had the shoes pre-cut (I just traced one of my 3 year old’s shoes). I also had white pieces for the top and bottom of the shoes that the students glued on to the shoe outline. After the students had glued down the white pieces of the shoe I gave them each 4 reinforcement circles (I found these at Dollar Tree). They were then able to draw their laces by making an x in the middle. When we were done I hung them up in the hall so when their parents came to Parent-Led conferences on Thursday they could be on display.schoolshoesbulletinboard3 schoolshoesbulletinboard1

schoolshoesbulletinboard2 

Leave a Reply

