Beginning of school year door decoration

boydoordecor

So the theme for our classroom this year is Reach for the stars. I wanted to make something cute for the kindergarteners to see when they arrived. I cut 4 inch stars using my Cricut machine. I wrote each students’ name on each star. My co-teacher and I brainstormed sayings for the door and we came up with Blasting Off to a Great Year in Room 208. Since I created a rocket ship/out of this world theme behavior clip chart I decided to create a similar rocket for the door. Time ran short so instead of using scrapbook for the flames on the rocket I used some streamers my co-teacher had in her desk. I actually like the look of the streamers better! We had many comments on how creative our classroom door was.

Leave a Reply

