Very Hungry Caterpillar 1st Birthday Invites

connerbdayinvite

After deciding on the Very Hungry Caterpillar them for my son’s 1st birthday party the first thing on my to-do list was to create invitations. So naturally I turn to Pinterest to get my creative juices going! There I found my outline and invitation that I just HAD to have, so cute!  I found this idea on Catch My Party. I used most of the same wording but also added some of my own. Cardstock from Hobby Lobby, created circles with Cricut and the wording in a word document. I connected the segments of the caterpillar with green brads that I also found at Hobby Lobby. I was unable to find just green ones so I had to use my 40% coupon of a collection of 6 colors. Yeah I chose an off week that didn’t have the Spare Parts collection on sale for 50% off but I had to make them ASAP. I think I made 22 invitations, a Happy Birthday Banner and his 12 month timeline caterpillars using these green brads and I still have extras left over so there is definitely a lot in that little container.

connerbdayinvite1

Inside the cover of the invitation says: We can hardly believe a year has past. Our little caterpillar has grown up so fast! Come join us for some food and fun, Conner is turning ONE!!!!

connerbdayinvite2

Second body part says: Day of week, date, time Inch on over to place. I put in parenthesis specific location information since we were having it at a cabin we were renting for the weekend.

connerbdayinvite3

 

The third segment says: A table of eatable caterpillar goodies will be on display. Water and Juice will be provided. (feel free to bring any other beverage of choice and a lawn chair!)

On the fourth circle, which I didn’t include in the pictures it says: RSVP to Mommy and Daddy by date and phone number. We can’t wait to play!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Very Hungry Caterpillar 1st Birthday Party Overview | My Attempts at Being Creative!

Leave a Reply

