Very Hungry Caterpillar Birthday Guestbook

connerbdayguestbook

When looking through Pinterest to see about different guestbook options the one I kept coming across was writing a message to the birthday boy/girl in the actual The Very Hungry Caterpillar book for them to have as a keepsake.  While I do like this idea I wanted something different. I don’t know how I thought of this but I came up with a fingerprint caterpillar guestbook. I had Conner put his fingerprint in red as the caterpillars head and then each guest used one of the two shades of green stamp pads to stamp their fingerprint and use a fine tip sharpie marker to write their name. I had the guests write their names first and then do their fingerprint. After it was completed I bought a document frame and framed it to hang in Conner’s bedroom.

connerbdayguestbook2

Above is the caterpillar I created in Word to use for this.

connerbdayguestbook1

This was the sign I posted for the guestbook so that guests would know what to do. It says the following:

Please sign Conner’s Caterpillar Guestbook!

1. Please write your name inside a circle with the marker. 2. Add your “print” by using the green stamp pad and placing your fingerprint over your name (wipes are provided for your fingers)

Conner will be able to see everyone who helped him celebrate his 1st birthday!

UPDATED: Here is the editable document Conner guestbook caterpillar sign

Here is the finished guestbook (besides one space where my grandpa forgot to stamp his finger and another that is a baby):

connerfinishedguestbook

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Very Hungry Caterpillar 1st Birthday Party Overview | My Attempts at Being Creative!
  2. Sophie Watson
    Jan 28, 2014 @ 00:14:24

    Hey, I was wondering where you found the sign (or if you made it) saying the directions for signing the guest book!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

