Very Hungry Caterpillar Birthday Party Food Display

connerbdayfoodtable

Sorry that the picture isn’t the best but the sun was shining right down on it and I wanted to get a picture before everyone started digging in. We went through The Very Hungry Caterpillar book and bought the things the caterpillar ate throughout the week for our party food. Instead of sausage we used hot dogs and hamburgers, but no one cared (except me probably). I found the silverware container (The Very Hungry Caterpillar container) in the dollar spot at Target a couple years ago. Since I’m a teacher and I love Eric Carle I had no clue that I would be using it for my son’s first birthday party in a few years.

 connerbdayfoodlabels

I found these cute food labels from Polkadots and Puppies for free and I believe there is a blank one as well to write your own. That is how I created the labels for the activities and guest book. After I printed the labels I mounted them to green cardstock and used a glue dot to attach them to a popsicle stick. I then went to Dollar Tree and picked up some floral craft foam and Hobby Lobby for some polka dotted scrapbook paper. I covered the floral foam with the scrapbook paper and then just stuck the popsicle stick down into the foam.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Very Hungry Caterpillar 1st Birthday Party Overview | My Attempts at Being Creative!

Leave a Reply

