OOT Bags- CD Favor

So I got this brainiac idea from a local scrapbooking store where I used to take scrapbooking classes at. The owner had made some sort of anniversary memory album that included a CD. I thought these CD favors would be perfect for our wedding. At first I was going to make these for each guests as their favor but in the end decided that one per couple or one per single guest would be just fine.

So at my local mainstreet scrapbooking store I found these 6 by 6 inch (I believe that was there dimensions) square mini posterboard squares. There was 6 squares for each mini scrapbook.  What I did was folded it in half so that there were just 3 squares. On the third square (Farthest right) I cut the front at a diagonal for the CD to be placed.

I then found scrapbook paper at the same local scrapbooking store that had my wedding colors and a nice design that I could use for the cover of my favors. The first thing I did was scrapbook the front of the favors. I made sure to cut the paper a little larger than the actual size of the album so that it could fold over to the back without leaving any extra space. On the back side of the favors I cut 6 by 6 square pieces of aqua cardstock  to fit perfectly on each of the 3 inside squares.

 

On the first inside square I put a sticker with a wedding theme at the top left with an engagement picture centered on the left square. In the middle I had my husband write the name of the songs that were on the CD. On the right I put the CD.

 

For the CD I got a Luau CD that had Hawaiian theme songs. It was Drew’s Famous Luau CD. I then bought some CD labels from Wal-Mart and printed our monogram and info on the CD label.

Leave a Reply

