Thank You’s- Wedding

While I was wedding planning I was constantly on TheKnot. This website both gave me a lot of great ideas and also a lot of getting made fun of by my husband. (In our house theknot/nest/bump is just known as the cult site as he likes to call it). Well, anyways my thank you’s for the wedding came from an idea one of the fabulous ladies on there had.

I bought two white parasols online and bought some aqua acryllic paint at Hobby Lobby. I freehanded writing the word Mahalo (which means thank you in Hawaiian).  Then when we were doing sunset pictures on the beach right after the ceremony I had my sister go grab the parasol and bring it down so that way we could take our thank you card picture. I then ordered the print using a fold style card so that the picture was on the outside and we could write our thank yous on the inside.  Please see top picture for what our thank you’s looked like.

Leave a Reply

