Centerpieces

Since I had a beach wedding I thought it would only be fitting to have centerpieces along that same theme. I chose to have two different centerpieces.

This is the first centerpiece I used at both my destination wedding and my at home reception. I found vases at Hobby Lobby and filled about 1/4 with sand. Then I found some aqua candles (also at Hobby Lobby) and starfish. For my at home reception I used different vases (since we obviously needed more vases there than in Hawaii). I tied an aqua ribbon around the bottom of the vase as well.

This is the second centerpiece that I used. This picture was taken before the floating candle was put on top but you get the picture. For these centerpieces I placed a circle mirror under a long vase with a submerged calla lilly (same type flowers as my bridesmaids had). I placed some aqua glass beads at the bottom of the vase and then put a floating candle on the top.

Leave a Reply

